Congratulations to the 2018 NSA Scholarship Recipients


The National Society of Accountants (NSA) Scholarship Foundation has awarded 25 students scholarships to continue their college education. Combined, NSA scholarships for 2018 totaled $31,200.

Since its inception in 1969, the NSA Scholarship Foundation has provided more than $1 million to deserving undergraduate and graduate students pursuing a career in accounting. The scholarships range from $500 - $2,500. Recipients were selected on the basis of scholastic achievement, demonstrated leadership ability, and financial need.

“The NSA Scholarship Foundation assists dedicated students who are committed to a career in accounting by providing financial assistance to support their education,” said Foundation President Donny Woods, EA, PA, ATA, ABA. “The 25 students selected for this year’s scholarships are among the best and brightest. NSA is pleased to assist these highly-qualified young accountants and we look forward to having them join the accounting profession.”

The 2018 scholarship recipients are noted below, complete with the name of their university, sponsoring NSA Affiliated Organization or named scholarships that provided funding, and scholarship amount.

2018 National Society of Accountants Scholarship Winners

Jared Bolt

Harding University

Arkansas Society of Accountants: $1,000


KeiAsia Coates

University of Maryland-College Park

National Society of Accountants: $1,500


Adam Cochran

University of Missouri-Columbia

Missouri Society of Accountants: $1,000


Nicole Earl

Yavapai College

Arizona Society of Practicing Accountants: $1,000


Kenneth Fenster

University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus

Pennslyvania Society of Tax & Accounting Professionals: $1,000


Dillon Groves

Ouachita Baptist University

Ronny Woods Memorial Award: $1,000


Linjiang Han

University of Virginia-Main Campus

NSA Sager Award: $1,000


Kingston Handley

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

North Carolina Society of Accountants: 2,000


Terrence Henderson

University of Phoenix-Phoenix-Hohokam Campus

Arizona Society of Practicing Accountants: $1,000


Nia Hill

Howard University

Independent Accounants Association of Illinois: $1,000


Jacob Isiminger

Spring Arbor University

Milton Brown Award: $1,000


Anton Khokhryakov

University of Oregon

Oregon Association of Independent Accountants: $1,000


Monica Linn

James Madison University

Millard Ashley Memorial Award: $1,000


Audrey Manser

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Wisconsin Association of Accountants: $1,500


Amanda Muscha

Montana State University

Montana Society of Public Accountants: 1,000


Josie Orvik

Washington State University

Washington Association of Accountants: $2,100


Roy Rosekrans

Georgia State University

Georgia Association of Accountants and Tax Professionals: $1,100


Victoria Schmidlin

Pacific Lutheran University

Washington Association of Accountants: 2,100


Alisia Szablewski

University of Wisconsin-Parkside
Wisconsin Association of Accountants Southeast Chapter: $500


Ryan Waelde

The University of Alabama

Alabama Association of Accountants and Tax Preparers: $2,400


Adeline Weems

Stetson University

Public Accountants Society of Colorado Chester Borelli Award: $1,000


Lawrence Williams

University of Louisiana-Lafayette

Louisiana Society of Independent Accountants: $1,000

Press Release

To learn more about the NSA Scholarship Foundation program or to make contributions, visit

Shop at Amazon Smile graphic

Say something about this...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone
Print this page