Nominations for NSA’s Annual Awards

The NSA awards program recognizes the contributions of our individual members, volunteers and Affiliated State Organizations (ASOs) for furthering the work of the society and the profession. These awards are presented annually at the NSA annual convention, and the Awards Committee is now accepting nominations for these prestigious awards. We encourage members to nominate fellow NSA members who embody the theme of each category.

Please submit your nominations prior to July 7th:

Accountant of the Year

The Accountant of the Year award recognizes an individual’s service and contributions to the profession, to NSA or an Affiliated State Organization and public service (business and civic). Any NSA member in good standing is eligible, except members of the NSA Board of Governors. All NSA members in good standing may nominate themselves or other NSA members in good standing.

To nominate an accountant, click here.

Young Professional of the Year

This new award honors a young professional who is making a difference in the profession, who may be stepping forward in leadership and is enthusiastic about the future of our profession.

Who is Eligible? Young professionals are under 40 years old and/or are new to the industry (less than three years’ experience). Nominees must also be NSA members in good standing.

Nominate a deserving Young Professional here.

Above & Beyond Award

The Above & Beyond Award identifies and recognizes those members who have gone above and beyond to provide exceptional voluntary service in our profession or to their community. NSA wants to recognize those services or achievements with this award. The Awards Committee is accepts nominations for this award throughout the year.

Nominate a member today!

Tax Talker of the Year Award

This award is given to a person who has contributed significantly and consistently to the NSA Tax Talk member discussion forum with technical, knowledgeable and practical assistance to member tax questions and needs.

The NSA Award Committee evaluates Tax Talk contributions to find the most deserving winner.

ASO Awards

ASO of the Year

This award honors the overall achievements of a NSA’s Affiliated State Organization (ASO) for excellence in member recruitment, legislative activity, education, seminars, and promotion of NSA programs.

Download an ASO of the Year Nomination Form

Keith Billings Memorial Award

This designation honors the most outstanding ASO publications, judged according to the importance of topics, coverage of activities, timeliness of articles and format and overall appearance. There are two divisions: states with 300 or more NSA members and states with fewer than 300 members.

To submit an issue for consideration, send a PDF file or link to the issue to the NSA Award Committee Chair:

National Editorial Award

This award recognizes both the outstanding original article and a series of articles (2 awards) written by NSA members for their Affiliated State Organization publications.

To submit digital articles for consideration send to NSA Award Committee Chair:

Accountancy Board Monitoring Award

This award recognizes ASOs that meet the criteria established by the State Regulation and Oversight Committee in monitoring the state accountancy boards.

Monitoring reports are submitted throughout the year to NSA headquarters.

Charles W. McAllister Memorial Award

This award is presented to the ASO with the highest net growth in NSA membership.

The award nomination forms and additional information can be found at If you have any questions, please contact the awards committee at

Say something about this...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone
Print this page